Bruce Toews (masterofmusings) wrote,
Bruce Toews
masterofmusings

  • Location:
  • Mood:
  • Music:

The Night of a Thousand Toews on the Waves Episodes

Take nine hundred and ninety-nine of those episodes away, and you have this
coming evening's edition of Toews on the Waves.

In our twenty-minute spotlight this week, we take a look at songs about night.
Interestingly, we play one song from each of six decades: the 1940s, 1950s,
1960s, 1970s, 1980s and 1990s. In addition, we have all our usual features:
Songs I Can't Stand, Ripley's Believe it or Not, the Mooth Meditative Moment,
and a truckload of requests.

We start hour 2 with a trip to Australia and an episode of Life with Dexter. We
end the show with Art Linkletter in People Are Funny. It all gets underway
tonight right after part 2 of Jonathan Mosen's tribute to offshore pirate
radio.

It promises to be a lot of fun, and I truly hope you'll join me.

Toews on the Waves can be heard Sunday evenings from 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Eastern, or 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Central, 5-7 PM Mountain, or 4-6 PM Pacific. To
listen, direct your browser to http://www.billsparks.org. Click on The Legend,
and then choose your favorite media player.
Tags: radio show
Subscribe

  • My Journal Moveth

    Well, Caroline is moving her journal, so I thought I might as well do the same. And no, if she told me to jump off a cliff, I would not do it, I…

  • Why I Am Not a Feminist

    I am not a feminist. A first reading of this statement might conjure up in your mind a testosterone-soaked, beer-guzzling jerk who believes women…

  • Discovery

    It was the Thursday before Easter weekend, 1983. In the mail, there were books for me ... books on tape from the CNIB. I was excited, as I always was…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments