?

Log in

No account? Create an account
Bruce, Caroline

Would you like Fries with you Order of Toews on the Waves?

On Sunday, we see standard Sunday programming return to The Legend:
Brian Hartgen is once again taking your requests
(brian@legend-oldies.com), Jonathan Mosen is exploding live again, and
we have yet another episode of Toews on the Waves for your dining and
dancing pleasure. I can't speak for the first two programs, except to
say that I know these programs will be absolutely fabulous: look who's
doing them, after all! But I can tell you a little more about what to
expect on Toews on the Waves.

This week it's our salute to hot dogs, hamburgers and condiments. You
might find yourself surprised by the plethora of options this subject
opens up. And while I, personally, believe that ketchup is the only
condiment, I will unbiasedly salute any and all condiments on the show
that I can find. Plus we have Songs I Can't Stand, Ripley's Believe it
or Not, the Mooth Meditative Moment, your requests, and a whole lot
more.

We start hour 2 with an episode of Life with Dexter, a hilarious comedy
from Australia, during which we examine the perils of owning a
television set;and we finish off with Art Linkletter and an episode of
the game show People Are Funny in which we learn how to scare off the
tax man. If you're thinking that second hour sounds vaguely familiar,
it's the same second hour that was scheduled to air last week but
didn't, due to technical difficulties of a technically technical nature.

So please do join me on Sunday, right after the triumphal return of the
Mosen Explosion, on the legendary Worldwide Legend.

Toews on the Waves can be heard Sunday evenings from 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Eastern, or 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Central, 5-7 PM Mountain, or 4-6 PM
Pacific. To listen, direct your browser to http://www.billsparks.org.
Click on The Legend, and then choose your favorite media player.

Comments